News | 9/15/2009 at 7:56 AM

Co-Op Release Alert: Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2

We've got our first big co-op release of the fall season today with Activision's Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2.  The four player co-op brawler/RPG has players choosing from over 25 characters and teaming up to combine powers in a story set in the Civil War story arc.

The game has online and offline co-op for the Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3, and local co-op for the rest of the platforms including the Wii, PS2, PSP and DS.  There are certain characters that are exclusive to certain versions of the game, and we have the full list laid out for you.


List of playable characters in alphabetical order:


1. Blade — Exclusive to the Wii, PS2 & PSP versions.
2. Captain America
3. Cyclops — Exclusive to the Wii, PS2 & PSP versions.
4. Daredevil
5. Deadpool
6. Gambit
7. Green Goblin (Villain)
8. Hulk
9. Human Torch
10. Iceman
11. Invisible Woman
12. Iron Fist
13. Iron Man
14. Jean Grey
15. Juggernaut (Villain) — A GameStop, Amazon UK or EB Games AUS pre-order bonus.
16. Luke Cage AKA Power Man
17. Mr. Fantastic
18. Ms. Marvel
19. Penance
20. Psylocke — Exclusive to the Wii, PS2 & PSP versions.
21. Sentry — Exclusive to the DS version.
22. She-Hulk — Exclusive to the DS version.
23. Songbird
24. Spider-Man
25. Storm
26. The Thing
27. Thor
28. Venom (Villain)
29. Wolverine Widgets