Dark Souls 2

  • Online Co-Op: 3 Players
  • + Co-Op Campaign
New Dark Souls 2 Screens, Beta Details Emerge
News by 1

New Dark Souls 2 Screens, Beta Details Emerge

Enjoy another taste of doom before release

Those who couldn't get in on the Dark Souls II beta have another chance to watch their characters be reduced to bloodstains. A limited beta was schedule for North and South America last month, only to be squashed under the heel of some enormous, ancient evil, probably. I imagine those things just run amok down at FromSoftware, accounting for the sadism lacing their games. 

Logistical issues prevented the previous October 26th beta date from going ahead, but Namco Bandai is back on track with their demon-slaying and ready for heroes in this hemisphere to sample what new villainy lies in store. The beta test is available only for players on the PS3, so PC and Xbox 360 users will need to wait until the 11 March 2014 date to be devoured by beasts of unfathomable origin.

Here's the skinny on dates for the beta:

West Coast of USA;             November 9th 11:00pm to November 10th 2:00am PST

East Coast of USA;              November 10th 2:00am to 5:00am EST

Mexico City, Mexico            November 10th 1:00am to 4:00am CST

Sao Paulo, Brazil;                 November 10th 5:00am to 8:00am BRST

Do these times seem crazy to anyone else? If us folks on the East Coast want to get in on carving into undead monstrosities we have to be conscious from 2:00 am to 5:00 am? This is proof that those guys at FromSoftware really do hold a grudge. 

In other news, we did get a bunch of new screens to whet our appetite for the final product.

 

Other Interesting Articles

 
comments powered by Disqus

×