Dark Souls: Remastered

  • Online Co-Op: 4 Players
  • + Co-Op Campaign
Network Test for Dark Souls: Remastered Imminent
News by 0

Network Test for Dark Souls: Remastered Imminent

Download the client now so you can participate during the test

Alright you sun praisers, listen up! The network test for the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One versions of Dark Souls: Remastered will go live next Friday and Saturday (May 11 and 12, respectively), but there's a catch. If you want to participate, you've gotta go into the PSN and Xbox Stores now to download the test client.

While there is no limit to the number of people that can download the network test client, there is a time limit for when it will be available. Specifically, the client is only available to download until 11:59 PDT, May 8 (2:59 AM EDT, May 9). If you don't grab it by then, then you won't be able to participate in the network test a few days later.

Speaking of, the network test itself will only be available for two days, and only within specific time windows each day. Here are the times when you'll be able to hop in and play:

  • 6:00 PM PDT (9:00 PM EDT) on May 11 to at 12:00 AM PDT (3:00 AM EDT) on May 12
  • 6:00 PM PDT (9:00 PM EDT) on May 12 to at 12:00 AM PDT (3:00 AM EDT) on May 13

The network test will be open/available to anyone on the PlayStation 4 (i.e., you don't need a PS+ subscription to participate), but will only be available to Xbox Gold subscribers on the Xbox One.

Dark Souls: Remastered will arrive on PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One later this month on May 25, and sometime this summer for the Nintendo Switch.

Other Interesting Articles

 
comments powered by Disqus

×