Dogfight: A Sausage Bomber Story

  • Couch Co-Op: 4 Players
  • + Co-Op Campaign
Scarlet Moon Releases the Dogfight: A Sausage Bomber Story Soundtrack
News by 0

Scarlet Moon Releases the Dogfight: A Sausage Bomber Story Soundtrack

Before you play the 4-player co-op shoot 'em up, you can listen to its soundtrack!

It's hard not to be excited for Dogfight: A Sausage Bomber Story, the shoot 'em up from Hound Picked Games that launches on April 13. After all, it features 4-player local co-op! That's a lot of shooting. Of course, shmups certainly benefit from quality music, and this one features a musical score from composer Dale North. Scarlet Moon Records has already released the soundtrack on digital storefronts, so grab it now to hear what the game will sound like.

Dogfight: A Sausage Bomber Story (Original Game Soundtrack) features the following songs:

  1. Main Theme - 1:58
  2. Relishtonia - 1:49
  3. Ketchup Isles - 2:18
  4. Krautsbourg - 2:35
  5. Dijon Terre - 2:16
  6. A Mega What? - 2:01
  7. Mission Complete - 0:08

Dogfight: A Sausage Bomber Story - Steam

The entire album was composed by Dale North, composer of RWBY: ArrowfellWizard of Legend, and Dreamscaper. North's songs here are all quite strong and energetic, featuring a suitably fast pace and some twangy electric guitar. Although Dogfight: A Sausage Bomber Story is a slightly humorous shooter, its soundtrack is quite serious and mildly militaristic; these tunes wouldn't be out of place in one of Capcom's 19XX shoot 'em ups.

The one big downside to the soundtrack is its length. The album only contains six real songs (the seventh lasts all of 8 seconds), and its total length clocks in at 13 minutes, 8 seconds. Shoot 'em ups aren't known to be the longest games, but it still seems like there should be at least three more songs here. Admittedly, the album costs about a dollar per song, so it won't break the bank. Perhaps it will mix well in a shmup-themed playlist.

The Dogfight: A Sausage Bomber Story (Original Game Soundtrack) album sells for $6.93 on Amazon Music and $4.99 on Bandcamp. It's also available on other digital music services like Spotify.

Dogfight: A Sausage Bomber Story supports 4-player local co-op. The game will cost $17.99 when it arrives on Xbox Series S|X, PlayStation 4 and 5, Switch, Steam, and Epic on Thursday, April 13. If you can't wait, grab the free demo on Steam right now.